Virginia IS for…well, you know

Standard

Beginning the descent into Norfolk (I still can’t say it right…hubby says NAHfork…pilot said NAFFok…I say NAW(bigthinkingpause)foLk it felt like I was coming home!  Home to hubby, home to a new adventure, home to the south, home to the beach. Home.

Speaking of home, I get to see the insides of our new home in two hours which is also just two days before it becomes ours.  Ours to rent, that is.  Hubby hasn’t yet begun to pack but is confident he can easily take repeated loads in the tiny Celica every day this week from the bachelor pad.  Go dude. 

This apartment has been not so great for him or for me, but it’s amazing how much better it is for me with four less kids sleeping wall to wall in the only other room. 

Babysitter Extraordinaire is doing the hauling kids around metroPlymouth this weekend for me and I couldn’t be more thankful.

I saw the kids schools yesterday.  Woo hoo!  And I thought 600 was a lot of kids for an elementary school.  Their new school has 6 classes per grade level.  I went after school was out and immediately fell in love with the library.  When I can figure out how to get cell phone pix into computer, my posts will be a lot more colorful.  Help me CapriK!   

2 responses »

  1. That would be CLEARLY out of my realm of helpfulness!!!! You think way too highly of me and my skillz!!!
    Have a wonderful time with your Honey!!!
    Hope you love the house!

  2. Lunch was a blast!! I read all your posts and (as I told Kelly about her blog) it’s like having a conversation (albeit one way) with you! I put your blog on my fav’s list and will be checking it out frequently! I promise to comment when I can and not be a total ‘lurker’. I miss you already! -Rae

Leave a Reply

