Tales from the Pilot

Standard

Oh, this is a classic tale that will be told & retold with joy and laughter for years to come:

Last week the whole kid gang and I were out & about early in the day.  As we observed many assorted sizes of young folk & teens dressed snappily, toting backpacks and out on the corner of their yards, one of my children asks, “What are all those kids doing up so early?  Don’t they know it’s summer?”  Before I could remind my exempt-due-to-the-move kids about the very familiar concept of summer school, Genius pipes up as the bus came right up behind us saying in all seriousness:

 “That’s the bus for all these homeschool kids.”

3 responses »

  1. Very cute! 🙂 It is really great to hear how things are going with you and your move! I really miss you, but I know God has you right where you belong! I would really love to stop in sometime and see you. We go “Down South” periodically. Love you!

    This blog thing would have been a great thing to do when I went to Africa……maybe next time!

  2. Thanks Shannon for sending your blog. It was so much fun seeing the pictures and reading your story, just like a visit with you. God bless you and your family in your new home. I will visit again!
    Love Margie

  3. Hey Shannon–what fun! I didn’t know you were such a great, entertaining writer!
    I might have to take a look at The Shack–I need something to read right now. Keep floating those suggestions–I’m always looking for the next book.

Leave a Reply

