Raindrops, roses, yadda yadda yadda

Standard

They’re not quite as shmoopy & girly as Maria’s, or as life altering as Oprah’s 

but

THESE are a few of my favorite things:

Believe me, this is a cool invention if I ever saw one…here’s what the polish looks like when you’re inside, and it changes colors when you go in the sun!  The top of the bottle shows the “outside” color.  Is there anything more excellent than carefully painting your fingernails at the beach and watching them change color? 

Okay, I guess that one is a little girly.  But wait!  There’s more!

Have you seen this?  HONEY BUTTER Ritz crackers….

and HONEY ROAST peanut butter?  Oh, SO DELISHEEEOOOOSO! 

It’s creamy, but that’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make.

And here we have my new favorite gum.  Strawberry Lime Trident Splash.  It smells so good! 

Get 2 packs because the kids will raid them.  Any kids within a 3 mile radius. 

If you know & love the “Arnold Palmer” and don’t live near a Chick-Fil-A, you will love these. 

1/2 tea, 1/2 lemonade, all yummy goodness.  For when your mouth is tired of chewing.

And here we have a lovely hanger, recently purchased in VA Beach for the stuff I’m always losing. 

Sparkly AND useful! 

 

My hubby has proclaimed this the Worlds Best Good-For-You cereal.  “I have been saying for years they should make healthy cereal taste better.”  Honey, I guess they heardja.  Tastes like Cinnamon Toast Crunch!

Now how did that Top Gun get here? 

(Mario Lopez in smokin’ poses of the ’80s in the June 30, 2008 People magazine).  

((A quick and easy way to get your heartrate up at the Library)). 

Blue Lagoon, revisited.  Sigh.

And last but not least:

My brand spankin’ new very own library card!  Hooray!  Hooray!  Celebrate good times, COME ON! 

What are you loving these days?

2 responses »

  1. Ooh, I love this idea!

    Congrats on the library card, that means you BELONG!

    I love the sparkly hanger, cause I’m all about the USEFUL, lovely things.

    Now if we were savvy, in the know bloggers, we would get a little button made up and this could be a weekly post!

    Get to work on that, would ya?

  2. Pingback: Things I Am Loving « No Whining Allowed

Leave a Reply

