Kid3

Standard

Blink.

Did you see that?  Eleven years just passed. 

Because it was 11 years ago today that I was getting The Works in the labor/delivery department at Garden City hospital.  Let me back up…

At week 38 appointment Kid3 was “breechy.”  So of course I promptly went to the pool at the Summit and proceeded to freak out the lifeguards and water aerobics instructor by doing handstands in my extremely pregnant condition.  That somehow actually worked because at the week 39 appointment, she was correctly positioned. 

Too bad for me that more time passed and she sneaked her way back up into the breech position by the time I checked into the hospital. 

Excuse me.  Have we met?  This may not be immediately obvious, but I’M NOT TALL.  There’s not THAT much room for somersaults between my ribs and pelvis.  But Kid3 found a way.  And she has NEVER been still since.  Long story short, prepped for C-section that never came.  They turned the girl.  Inside me.  Yowza.

When she was a toddler, my sister said that it was like she had invisible lightning bolts emmanating from every fiber of her being.  She is the life of the party, that’s for sure, and she loves attention. 

I don’t know WHERE she gets THAT.

Happy Birthday, Sparkler!  You make our lives interesting!

One response »

Leave a Reply

