Over My Dead Body

Standard

We were at the dentist office, establishing care, my wise 13 year old and me. You know how they hit middle school and suddenly they Know Everything? Yeah. That one.

The friendly paperwork goddesses were busy tapping away and filing all manner of documentation for the assorted Hendrii and passed my drivers license back to me.

Omniscient-ish Teen looks carefully at my ID and gasps:

“You are an organ donor?”

“Yes.”

She looks me up and down…and in complete and total seriousness asks:

“Which one did you give them?”

Ah, life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

