Because apparantly I feel the need for a 6th job

Standard

I know, I know, we’re in a recession.  There’s a shortage of jobs out there.

I think it may be my fault.

I can’t stop signing up to do things.  I just came this [ ] close to initiating myself into making thousands daily by becoming a freelance writer in my own home.  For the low low price of a mere $69.95 if you act now.  It was the old ego that caused me to click on the link.  I would write more if people paid me, right?  But I’m not paying them, now;  that would just be nonsense.  Right? 

So, alas, no additional job opportunity for me.

Instead I remain faithfully driving all across Hampton Roads, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake & NAWfik to various and asundry Hardee’s and grading their cashiers, cooks and managers for BOGO sausage biscuits & reimbursement.  Shhh don’t tell…it’s a secret.

AND also driving to numerous public and parochial schools teaching elementary students how to use a pipette.  (SQUEEZE while hovering in the air.  Place into beaker of water.  UNSQUEEZE (I’d like to trademark that word, please) slowly and do not I repeat do NOT squirt your lab partner or pipette go bye bye)).

AND trekking daily  to Spring Branch Community Church to change sets & props so that Macy Mixer can spring to life each weekend and help kids learn about Jesus.

AND long-term substitute teaching Special Ed down the street for the final 2 weeks of school if my fingerprints come back “clean.”  What are the chances of THAT?

AND Pampering Chefs across the neighborhood/city/state/world.  Maybe THIS will motivate me to clean out the pantry?  And cook an actual meal for my OWN family??

Not to mention negotiating referee jobs/babysitting/party planning/event security  for my teens & tweens.

It’s all good in the hood.  Like they say, “If you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life.”

Pass the bon bons.  I’ll take “She Works Hard For The Money” for 1000 Alex.

One response »

Leave a Reply

