Shameful…

Standard

I know, right?

I can’t believe WordPress hasn’t shut me down for neglect.  If  my blog was a YoVille pet, it would have x eyes.  Which reminds me….

I didn’t even blog the latest birthday in my household on 9/5…3rd kid syndrome.  Saving that post for the actual party day in a few weeks when photos will be aplenty.

So without further ado, here is a Thankful Thursday Top Three:

I’m thankful for the time I had with my sweet Adopted Grandmother/TN Neighbor just days before her  recent departure from this earth into the arms of her Savior.   What a gift it is to walk with someone through normal days and intense ones as well.

I’m thankful for a turbo trip to MI where we were all treated like Rock Stars at the Ridge and in the old neghborhood.  Sis says I made that 13 hour (one-way) trip for the hug I got from Gina.  She’s mostly right.

I’m thankful for new friendships emerging from my summer small group, birthday celebration picnics on the beach, nurf gun wars with the hubbies, and the support that comes from walking through the valley together.

So many more blessings come to mind!  A new puppy, a new school year, new kids in Promiseland K-1, new leaders, new challenges, a new set, new flavors every day at Skinny Dip…life is goooooood.

What are YOU thankful for?

(Besides me blogging again, of course…)

3 responses »

  1. I’m thankful for your gift of writing, for the way you put thoughts to words (Shannon-isms) and for the way you make the every-day usual laughable! Keep it up, sistah!
    P.S. I’m also thankful I finally clicked on the “ABOUT” up there and figured out what “automatic 7” means. I thought it had something to do with your family riding in a car. But then, you don’t have 7…

  2. I’m thankful that you’re blogging again! I periodically checked your blog out over the Summer and this time thought, “If she hasn’t blogged I’m going to take her off my favorites list!” I’m thankful that I didn’t have to do that!! 🙂

    I’m thankful for Student Ministries putting all of their parent’s meetings on one weekend (6 total!). I know that seems crazy, but I would rather get them over in 1 weekend rather than several weekends in a row.

    I’m thankful that my oldest is in her last semester of college! She will graduate from EMU with her Bachelors of Science in Nursing and be a full-fledged RN!

    I’m thankful that my youngest seems happy in school (Schoolcraft) and that it didn’t take long to get into the swing of her schedule!

    I’m thankful for Fall and how it always seems like the start of something special.

    I’m thankful for you … sorry I missed you when you were here at NRC this Summer. 😦

Leave a Reply

