SongSlayer: Christmas Edition

Standard

I heard a delightful idea just now on KLove.  They mentioned that practically any family situation could be sung to the tune of Feliz Navidad.

I am UP for that challenge.

Why, just on the drive across town I thought up:

It’s time to wake up.

It’s time to wake up.

It’s time to turn off your alarm clock and shower up.  HA ha!

You slept in that shirt, you can not wear it.

You slept in that shirt, you can not wear it.

Please eat your breakfast,  brush your teeth, and use toothpa-haste.

Or how about this Mom version:

I can’t find my keys.

I can’t find my keys.

I can’t find my keys, and I just had them a second ago.

I need a spouce who will help me find them.

I need a child who will help me find them.

I need a friend who will help me find them in the bottom of my coat pock-et!

And the ever classic:

What’s made for dinner?

What’s made for dinner?

What’s made for dinner, I hope it’s Ham-boig-ah Heh-hel-pah.

No thank you I’m not feeling that hungry.

No thank you I’m not feeling too famished.

No thank you I’m not so fond of what/you so loving/ly prepa-haired…

What would YOUR version(s) be?

Leave a Reply

