Younger daughter Mother’s Day Blessing

Standard

Your name comes from your Aunt Laura Elisabeth and your great-grandmother Laura Marie Dansby Tudor “Mimi.”  Almost a year ago, our family friend Popsie described Mimi as a “granite lighthouse safely directing her family to safe harbors.”  And he also described Aunt Laura as one of “the best parents any child could hope to have.”  I want to honor you with a Mother’s Day blessing.

I am so proud of who you have become.  You are sweet, social, kind and caring.  In fact, you remind me of Lady Diana Spencer, Princess of Wales and also Mother Teresa.  These two beautiful caring ladies left the world just as you were coming into it 15 years ago.  Lady Diana was lovely and loved by multitudes, just as you are.  Mother Teresa gave up everything she loved in order to serve others.

The verse that I want to read to you that reminds me of who God made you to be is Psalm 139:13

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother Carole’s womb. (you knitted Beth together in her mother Shannon’s womb).  I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made, (I praise you because Beth is fearfully and wonderfully made).

My dream for you in the next year of your life is to find success and balance in high school, in all your relationships, and in activities that inspire you.

I want to give you a gift today that reminds you who you are—not only my daughter and dad’s daughter, but a daughter of the King and a royal princess.

When you look at it, I want you to always remember what I believe to be true about who you are:  You are strong.  You are influential.  You hold unlimited power.

I love you and I am proud of you.

Mom   5/12/13

Beth Mom Shamrock

Leave a Reply

