Spiritual Physics

Standard

I want to build a house upon this mountain.

Way up high where the peaceful waters flow.

To quench my thirsty soul

Up on the mountain.

I can see for miles up on this mountain.

Troubles seem so small they almost disappear.

Lord, I love it here,

Up on the mountain.

My faith is strengthened by all that I see,

You make it easy for me to believe,

Up on the mountain.  Oh, up on the mountain.

I would love to live up on this mountain.

Keep the pain of living life so far away,

But I know I can’t stay,

Up on the mountain.

I said I’d go, Lord, wherever you lead,

For where you are is where I most want to be

And I can tell we’re headed for the valley.

My faith is strengthened by all that I see,

So, Lord, help me remember what you told me

Up on the mountain.

You bring me up here on the mountain.

For me to rest and learn and grow.

I see the truth up on the mountain.

And I carry it to the world far below.

So as I go down to the valley,

knowing that you will go with me,

This is my prayer:  Lord help me to remember what you showed me

Up on the mountain.  Up on the mountain.

I cherish these times up on the mountain.

But I can leave this place because I know.

Someday you’ll take me home to live forever

Up on the mountain.

 

Leave a Reply

