Saturday Snow Snickers

Standard

Much of the south is blanketed in snow this weekend and I spent a delightful Saturday in my pajamas with my new Keurig, Kindle, and social media.  I have several friends who are talented photographers, so I anticipated some great captures and I was not disappointed.  A family friend posted some spectacular bird photos and I couldn’t help but give them voice:

birds-on-a-hook

Bird 1:  This snow is off the…. Bird 2:  Don’t say it.  Bird 1:  HOOK!  Bird 3:  Why did you invite him.

 

birds-on-stick

Brown Bird:  I think I see a worm!   Bird on L:  That’s a stick, bro.

 

 

bird-francine

“NO RUSH FRANCINE.  WE’RE NOT AT THE CORN YET.”

bird-on-roof

*hums* When this old world starts getting me down/and people are just too much…

**Here’s the musical clue to go with this for those uninitiated to the Drifters**

 

bird-landing

Stuck the landing.

 

bird-waiting-for-the-judges-scores

Waiting for the judges’ scores…

 

bird-last-one

This is my LAST.  ONE.  I swear.

 

Thanks to John Zirkle for sharing your gift!

 

 

Leave a Reply

